Old Girls' Association

The Old Girls' Association encourages past students to maintain active and supportive contact with the school. There are branches of the association interstate, country areas and overseas. Each year the association awards the coveted OGA Prize to a senior girl for outstanding leadership and achievement.

OGA Events
The OGA actively supports events such as milestone reunions and the Professional Women's Network series facilitated through the school's Development Office.

In addition, each year the association holds two key events and encourages all Old Girls to attend.

In July, the OGA Chapel Service and Morning Tea is held on a Sunday close to the reunion weekend. This is open to all past students, not only those who are attending their milestone reunions.

In October the annual OGA brunch is held, and features guest speakers from our esteemed Old Girl population.

All Old Girls for whom we have emails will receive invitations to these events.

OGA Newsletter
The OGA now publishes four e-newsletters every year. Contributions to the newsletter are most welcome and sought after. Do you have any news about yourself or others you wish to share? Contact OGA President Nicole Devlin or share your story and images via email ndevlin@stmargarets.qld.edu.au

Current Issue:

To read the current issue of the OGA Newsletter click here.


Previous Issues:

2019 Issue 1

2018 Issue 2 (PDF 4.7MB)

2018 Issue 1 (PDF 5.9MB)

2017 Issue 2 (PDF 7.7MB) 

2017 Issue 1 (PDF 5.6MB)

2016 Issue 2  (PDF 2.4MB)

2016 Issue 1 (PDF 3.6MB)

2015 Issue 2 (PDF 6.4MB)

2015 Issue 1 (PDF 3.6MB)

2014 Issue 2 (PDF 5.3MB)

2014 Issue 1 (PDF 875.7KB)

2013 Issue 2 (PDF 1019KB)

2013 Issue 1 (PDF 1.7MB)

2012 Issue 2 (PDF 1.3MB)

2012 Issue 1 (PDF 1.5MB)

Nicole Devlin - President OGA

Email: ndevlin@stmargarets.qld.edu.au

OGA Committee
If you are interested in serving on the OGA Committee, or would like to know more, please contact the President, Nicole Devlin.

OGA Committee 2018

Old Girls' Association Committee 2018

Front (left to right): Jan Moody (Vice President), Nicole Devlin (President), Norma Tucker (Secretary), Lexi Watson (Treasurer)
Back (left to right): Harriette Watson, Penelope Bell, Georgie Tuffley, Charlotte Robertson, Sally Thomson (Vice President), Grace Mullens, Georgina Papworth 
Absent: Jacky Garnsworthy, Kathryn McLoughlin and Anne Muggleton